Farm holiday in Bad Hofgastein
on the Maurachgut Organic Farm

Lovely apartments in Salzburger Land · experience nature in the Gastein mountains
Ski slope accessible on foot

In the heart of the Gastein Valley, situated at the foot of the Schlossalm, the Maurachgut Organic Farm - awarded 4 flowers - is a very special spot for your holiday  in Bad Hofgastein. Our traditional organically-run mountain farm is located at an altitude of 1,000 m and is surrounded by picturesque peaks and scenic alpine landscape. The newly-renovated apartments for 2 to 6 persons entice you to unwind and dream. Savour the fresh air, the fabulous view of the imposing mountain world of the Hohe Tauern and the peace and quiet on your farm holiday. The Maurachgut Farm makes an ideal base for activities on your summer or winter holiday. The resort centre, the Alpentherme Gastein plus the valley station of Schlossalm Cable Car are just a few minutes drive away (approx. 2 km). You can ski from the slope right back to our organic farm.

Our 3 apartments

Schlossalmblick

2 adults approx. 27 1 living room / bedroom
Ferienwohnung Bergblick, Ferienwohnungen am Biohof Maurachgut in Bad Hofgastein
Auszeit am Biobauernhof, Urlaub in Bad Hofgastein

Timeout on the farm

The Maurachgut is the first certified Green Care Timeout Farm in Salzburger Land. Savour the peace & quiet, recharge your batteries for your everyday life and decide for yourself how much you wish to contribute to daily life on the farm.

Highlights on our organic farm

Biobauernhof in Bad Hofgastein, Bauernhofurlaub im Salzburger Land
Tasty treats from our organic farm

We set great store by living and working in harmony with nature. We use everything it offers for our farm produce.

Biobauernhof in Bad Hofgastein, Bauernhofurlaub im Salzburger Land
Perfect location next to the ski piste

When the ski slope is open you can reach the Maurachgut on skis. From the farm the ski slope is just a few minutes walk away.

Biobauernhof in Bad Hofgastein, Bauernhofurlaub im Salzburger Land
Natural paradise for families

There's plenty to see and do: big and small animals plus meadows and forests, where your children can romp around safely and have fun.

Your varied holiday in the Gastein Valley, Salzburger Land

Your summer and winter holiday in Bad Hofgastein – due to the many activities on offer the Gastein Valley is a pure holiday paradise for sports, outdoor and nature enthusiasts as well as for families: crystal clear mountain lakes, imposing mountain peaks, breathtaking views, idyllic footpaths, fabulous ski slopes, fascinating trails for running and mountain biking etc.

Your healthy holiday and convalescent stay in the Gastein Valley – the alpine health region is perfect for staying healthy and recuperating with its hot thermal springs, the Gastein Healing Caves, the thermal water bathing lakes and the varied health facilities. The region around Bad Hofgastein offers timeout-seekers a variety of possibilities for relaxing & unwinding. Cultural events and interesting sights & attractions, such as e.g. the Ice Caves or the Grossglockner High Alpine Road are all a short drive away.

Your healthy holiday and convalescent stay in the Gastein Valley – the alpine health region is perfect for staying healthy and recuperating with its hot thermal springs, the Gastein Healing Caves, the thermal water bathing lakes and the varied health facilities. The region around Bad Hofgastein offers timeout-seekers a variety of possibilities for relaxing & unwinding. Cultural events and interesting sights & attractions, such as e.g. the Ice Caves or the Grossglockner High Alpine Road are all a short drive away.

Urlaub am Bauernhof in Bad Hofgastein
am Biohof Maurachgut

Schöne Ferienwohnungen im Salzburger Land · Natur erleben in den Gasteiner Bergen
Skipiste gut zu Fuß erreichbar

Im Herzen des Gasteinertals, am Fuße der Schlossalm gelegen, ist der mit 4 Blumen ausgezeichnete Bio-Bauernhof Maurachgut ein ganz besonderer Platz für Ihren Urlaub in Bad Hofgastein. Unser traditioneller, biologisch bewirtschafteter Bergbauernhof liegt auf 1.000 m Seehöhe, umgeben von einer traumhaften Gipfel- und Naturlandschaft mit Almcharakter. Die neu renovierten Ferienwohnungen für 2 bis 6 Personen laden zum Entspannen und Träumen ein. Genießen Sie hier die frische Luft, den herrlichen Ausblick auf die imposante Bergwelt der Hohen Tauern und die erholsame Ruhe in Ihrem Urlaub am Bauernhof im Salzburger Land. Das Maurachgut ist im Sommerurlaub wie im Winterurlaub ein hervorragender Ausgangspunkt für Ihre Unternehmungen. Das Ortszentrum, die Alpentherme Gastein sowie die Talstation Schlossalmbahn sind in wenigen Autominuten (ca. 2 km) erreichbar. Von der Piste gelangen Sie mit den Skiern direkt zum Bio-Bauernhof.

Unsere 3 Ferienwohnungen

Schlossalmblick

2 Erwachsene cirka 27 1 Wohnschlafraum
Ferienwohnung Bergblick, Ferienwohnungen am Biohof Maurachgut in Bad Hofgastein
Auszeit am Biobauernhof, Urlaub in Bad Hofgastein

Auszeit am Bauernhof

Das Maurachgut ist der erste zertifizierte Green Care Auszeithof im Salzburger Land. Genießen Sie die Ruhe, tanken Sie Kraft für Ihren Alltag und bestimmen Sie selbst, wie viel Sie sich in den bäuerlichen Alltag einbringen.

Besonderheiten am Bio-Bauernhof

Biobauernhof in Bad Hofgastein, Bauernhofurlaub im Salzburger Land
Gutes vom
Bio-Bauernhof

Wir legen sehr viel Wert darauf, im Einklang mit der Natur zu leben und zu arbeiten. Das, was sie uns bietet, verarbeiten wir zu hofeigenen Produkten.

Biobauernhof in Bad Hofgastein, Bauernhofurlaub im Salzburger Land
Perfekte Lage
nahe der Skipiste

Bei geöffneter Talabfahrt fahren Sie mit den Skiern bis zum Maurachgut. Vom Hof aus gelangen Sie in wenigen Minuten zu Fuß zur Skipiste.

Biobauernhof in Bad Hofgastein, Bauernhofurlaub im Salzburger Land
Naturparadies
für Familien

Es gibt vieles zu entdecken: große und kleine Tiere sowie Wiesen und Wälder, wo die Kinder sich frei bewegen, austoben und Spaß haben können.

Ihr abwechslungsreicher Urlaub im Gasteinertal, Salzburger Land

Ihr Sommerurlaub und Winterurlaub in Bad Hofgastein – Das Gasteinertal bietet durch seine zahlreichen Möglichkeiten pures Urlaubsvergnügen sowohl für Sportler, Outdoor- und Naturbegeisterte als auch für Familien: kristallklare Bergseen, imposante Berggipfel, atemberaubende Ausblicke, idyllische Wanderwege, traumhafte Skihänge, faszinierende Trails für Running und Mountainbike uvm.

Ihr Gesundheitsurlaub und Kuraufenthalt im Gasteinertal – die alpine Gesundheitsregion ermöglicht mit den heißen Thermalquellen, dem Gasteiner Heilstollen, den Thermalwasserbadeseen und den vielseitigen Gesundheitsangeboten, gesund zu bleiben und wieder gesund zu werden. Auszeitsuchenden bietet die Region rund um Bad Hofgastein auch eine Vielzahl an Angeboten zum Ausruhen, Entspannen und Genießen. Kulturelle Veranstaltungen sowie viele sehenswerte Ausflugsziele, wie zB die Eisriesenwelt oder die Großglockner Hochalpenstraße, können Sie in kurzer Fahrzeit erreichen.